GLM 5.1 vs GLM 5V Turbo
At a Glance
| Compare | GLM 5.1Z.ai | GLM 5V TurboZ.ai |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing and Limits | ||
| Input priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $1.05Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 24, 2026 | Not reported |
| Output priceFrom · USD / 1M tokens | $3.50Deepinfra ↗ · Sep 24, 2026 | Not reported |
| Context windowMaximum documented tokens | 203K | 200K |
| Model facts checked | Aug 28, 2026View model evidence → | Aug 29, 2026View model evidence → |
Token prices are the lowest available sourced USD rates; input and output may use different providers. Cost ranking estimates output spend on LiveBench, not a full request bill. Ranking methodology →
Available Benchmarks
Side-by-Side Facts
| Field | GLM-5.1 | GLM-5V-Turbo |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Z.ai | Z.ai |
| Family | Glm 5 1 | Glm 5v |
| Model | GLM-5.1 | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Version | GLM-5.1 | GLM-5V-Turbo |
| Lifecycle | active | active |
| Released | Unknown | Unknown |
| Knowledge cutoff | Unknown | Unknown |
| Input modalities | Text | Text, Image, Video, Document |
| Output modalities | Text | Text |
| Context window | 203K | 200K |
| Total parameters | 753.9B | Unknown |
| Active parameters | Unknown | Unknown |
| License | mit | Unknown |
| Open weights | Yes | No |
| API available | Yes | Yes |
| Self-hostable | Yes | No |
| Provider access | Deepinfra (Standard), Hugging Face (Standard), Openrouter (Standard), Together Ai (Standard) | Z.ai (Standard) |
| Capabilities | chat, generation, reasoning, tools | agents, chat, computer-use, reasoning, tools, vision |
GLM 5.1 Capabilities
GLM 5V Turbo Capabilities
Primary Evidence
Sources and Freshness
Questions
GLM 5.1 vs GLM 5V Turbo FAQs
Is GLM 5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo better for coding?+
This comparison does not currently contain a protocol-matched coding benchmark for both GLM 5.1 and GLM 5V Turbo, so Model Markets cannot name a coding leader from pricing, context size, or capability labels alone.
Which is cheaper, GLM 5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+
Only GLM 5.1 has a directly sourced input price: $1.05 per million tokens. Only GLM 5.1 has a directly sourced output price: $3.50 per million tokens.
Which has a larger context window, GLM 5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+
GLM 5.1 has the larger sourced context window. GLM 5.1 supports 202,752 tokens and GLM 5V Turbo supports 200,000 tokens.
Which performs better in benchmarks, GLM 5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no overall benchmark winner: At least two independently verified, protocol-matched benchmarks are required for an overall winner.
Can GLM 5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo be self-hosted?+
GLM 5.1 is documented as self-hostable; GLM 5V Turbo is documented as not self-hostable. GLM 5.1 is open weight; GLM 5V Turbo is not marked open weight.
Can GLM 5.1 and GLM 5V Turbo understand images?+
GLM 5.1 is not documented with image input; GLM 5V Turbo is documented with image input. This reflects supported input modalities, not vision quality.
Which can generate longer answers, GLM 5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+
GLM 5V Turbo has a sourced maximum output of 131,072 tokens; GLM 5.1's maximum output is not reported. A larger limit cannot be determined.
Do GLM 5.1 and GLM 5V Turbo support reasoning and tool use?+
GLM 5.1: reasoning and tool calling. GLM 5V Turbo: reasoning, tool calling, and image input. Feature support does not establish relative quality.
Which is available from more inference providers, GLM 5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+
GLM 5.1 has 4 sourced provider routes; GLM 5V Turbo has 1, so GLM 5.1 has broader tracked availability.
Which offers better value, GLM 5.1 or GLM 5V Turbo?+
There is no universal value winner. Compare the input and output prices above with the matched benchmark result for your workload: cheaper tokens can be offset by different quality, token usage, latency, or provider availability.